I’m Not Saying, “GOODBYE”. I’m Saying, “I’ll SEE YOU AROUND”. SOLUTIONS & FINAL THOUGHTS.

13 thoughts on “I’m Not Saying, “GOODBYE”. I’m Saying, “I’ll SEE YOU AROUND”. SOLUTIONS & FINAL THOUGHTS.”

  1. I am sorry to read your latest blog which reminds me of “Mi Ultimo Adios” (https://www.slideshare.net/mobile/ryansteveg/rizals-my-last-farewell-and-to-the-filipino-youth) written by Jose Rizal, generally considered the greatest Filipino hero and often singled out as the Philippine National Hero, who I recently discovered was really against the 1896 Philippine Revolution in which he has long been credited to have “played a major role through his writings particularly the Noli me Tangere and El Filibusterismo which were viewed as the guiding force for other patriots to rally for the country’s cause”. (http://nhcp.gov.ph/jose-rizal-and-the-revolution/) You see, I have just added you to my list of credible blog sites worth spending time on because I only got to know you when your article got linked by AE, our whistleblower par excellence who started it all and for whom I have great respect and admiration. I can sense that you are a great thinker yourself and deeply passionate for what you believe in. Being an INC member (and still active) since birth and an old, veteran officer who has “fought in the trenches”, so to speak, I am saddend by your decision because I have always encouraged young brethren to think for themselves in search of truth en route to finding peace in their chosen faith and way of serving God. However, I also try to share my experience in the INC through FYM and EGM to which I attribute my level of faith. I could not have understood the words of God were it not for them. I used to flatter myself that I am highly educated but time and time again, it is through prayer and the grace of God that I am able to weather the major trials I faced in my life. And one constant reminder I will never forget which I got from one of EGM ‘s trusted primary helpers during my student “activist” days is that whatever we think and do, let us make sure that they will always lead us closer to God. I have decided to stay in the church because I believe that I have a stake in it and I just treat EVM as just like an ordinary minister assigned to a locale and who comes and goes after being given the chance to be a true instrument of God. If he squanders the opportunity that God has given him, what I do is hope and tell myself that he will eventually be “reassigned somewhere”. I hope you will reconsider and keep your blog site intact for others to refer to even if you will not be posting comments anymore. You will be missed. God bless and I hope you’ll stay close to Him!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hope – I was advised to stick it out by a former minister. No point voluntarily leaving because organized religion omits things.

    Like

    1. When the day comes and you realize that your LOVE has conquered your fears, follow your heart. Pray. Though the way may be steep at times, your love will be clear. Follow the efforts of your heart and keep going.

      Like

  3. Balanced discussion – even debate – is not Anti-Iglesia, despite strong assertions to the contrary. Being able to examine many sides of an “view” or argument is a gift. Your gift – your voice – will be missed.
    Take care, dear Brother.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Stick around brother. We are still in for the long haul. This fight will continue. Those who are now enjoying the opulent lifestyle on the back of the poor brethren will be loath to give up their good life. And true enough as one our of our minister here said, stick around. Follow what is right and don’t do what is wrong. If after this and they will still expel you, then God’s Grace will favour you far better than those who expel you. They will surely answer to God.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Binalikan ko koment ko,bitin pala..I mean na kung sa paniniwala ng mga OWE EVM ay di Nagkakamali oMagkakamali,EVM is EQUAL to CHRIST so Maling-Mali ang Paniniwala ng mga OWE. Alam nating LAHAT na sa Tunay na Cristiano si Cristo lamang ang TAONG di nagkamali o Nagkasala.Walang PUESTO si EVM na dahil lagay ng Dios as TP eh dinugtungan nila na”hindi na magkakamali o nagkakamali”Ang HIDWANG PANANAMPALATAYA ay Hindi IKALILIGTAS.Kaya nga tayo na tunay ay “Kaisa tayo o natin ang DIOS,CRISTO at KATOTOHANAN”.Tayo ay sa Dios at hindi sa TAO naglilingkod.

    Like

  6. The existence of material and earthly corruption in religious institutions is not new. The main reason material corruption can manifest in a church that claims to follow the holy scriptures is mainly due to one thing and that is due to disobedience to God’s instructions. So the root or origin of corruption, that you may be witnessing in your church institution, which ever it may be, is due to spiritual corruption. This material and earthly corruption you may see in any religious institution is primarily due to ‘spiritual corruption’ which happens when people follow the will and wisdom of man and no longer the instructions and commandments given by God.

    Here is an example of a member of God’s nation who decided to do what he thought was right in his own judgement and understanding; This man named Uzzah, possibly because of his respect and regard for the Ark of the Covenant, held it so that it will not fall and incur damage during its transport. Even though Uzzah had good intentions, what happened to him?

    “When they came to the threshing floor of Nakon, Uzzah reached out and took hold of the ark of God, because the oxen stumbled. The LORD’s anger burned against Uzzah because of his irreverent act; therefore God struck him down, and he died there beside the ark of God.”
    ‭‭2 Samuel‬ ‭6:6-7‬ ‭NIV‬‬

    As we can see, even though Uzzah, a member of God’s nation, who had high regard for the Ark of the Covenant, was punished by God. Uzzah was punished because he did what he thought was right even though he knew clearly that God had a commandment not to touch the Ark of the Covenant lest he/she who touched it – dies.

    The Iglesia Ni Cristo, led by their executive minister, Eduardo V. Manalo, did something similar to Uzzah. In November 20th of 2012, the Felix Y. Manalo Foundation, the Charitable arm of the Iglesia Ni Cristo, publicly donated funds to the New York City Police Foundation, the FDNY Foundation, and among others. This was done in the middle of Times Square in New York City, New York.

    Here’s an article:

    http://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/philippines-based-megachurch-rallies-in-times-square-for-superstorm-sandy-relief-180395921.html

    Here’s a video:

    The common response of members and ministers alike regarding these types of charitable acts, in ‘their minds’ and understanding, were quite sincere and noble. They were fully convinced this was a way and the right time to allow the ‘world to recognize’ who were the true nation of God in these last days. Every minister whom I have spoken to defended this intention as an act of full subjection and obedience to God’s instructions – to make the church known throughout the world. Is this biblical? May we be reminded that all those who chose to remain true to our faith, remained because of the teachings we have received from the holy scriptures or the Bible and not because of man made teachings.

    So let us look at a passage from the Bible, and see what is God’s instructions regarding ‘charitable giving’:

    GIVING TO THE NEEDY (MATTHEW 6:1-4 New International Version).

    ““Be careful not to practice your righteousness in front of others to be seen by them. If you do, you will have no reward from your Father in heaven. “So when you give to the needy, do not announce it with trumpets, as the hypocrites do in the synagogues and on the streets, to be honored by others. Truly I tell you, they have received their reward in full. But when you give to the needy, do not let your left hand know what your right hand is doing, so that your giving may be in secret. Then your Father, who sees what is done in secret, will reward you.”
    ‭‭Matthew‬ ‭6:1-4‬ ‭NIV‬‬

    According to God’s commandments and instructions, regarding charitable works, it was clear that what the Iglesia Ni Cristo did was against God’s commands! Do you think this was the first and only time ‘publicly held charitable works’ were performed by the Iglesia Ni Cristo or Church of Christ, that was originally registered in the Philippines?

    http://escooped.com/518/global-church-iglesia-ni-cristo-guiness-world-records/

    When I first saw the YouTube video of the INC being in Times Square in New York, while most in the video and at church appeared to be full of pride and elated, I was having goosebumps. I felt fear. Fear and concern for my beloved INC. I immediately remembered the biblical instructions but didn’t know the actual verses. So I looked for it and found it. I prayed for guidance and I realized I had to say something. We were taught to act when we know something is right because if we don’t do it – that it is a sin (James 4:17 NIV). So I went through proper channels and asked our resident minister, brother Barry Thompson, He told me that I should just follow and not question the Church Administration. I could not understand why the church administration allowed these acts which were clearly going against God’s instructions.

    Now I can only assume that I was expelled sometime after in 2013 for asking in November 2012 about this spiritual corruption. Actually, I was never informed that I was expelled. I was even at the Philippine Arena in 2014 for the INC 100th Anniversary Celebration doing media work. During the passed few years, I was traveling more and attending various locales – writing and audio-recording worship services until July 2015. I had been consistent in recording worship services since 2007. One week after I spoke during what would be in the history books as the Defenders’ 1st -peaceful vigil at the U.S. Main Office in Burlingame, California, my house and my former house was shot at using guns by criminals. Similar tactics were done in the Philippines to members of the Church who did not follow the required narrative by those who do evil works. That was around the last time I had gone to attend a worship service.

    Let those who do wrong admit and repent for their faulty deeds so that they may return back to doing what is right and pleasing to God. All solutions we seek lead toward love; love for God, our almighty father and love for our fellow man.

    I have more to share with you all!

    Remember, we all have our instructions: with everything you hear, use discernment. Find out if what you are hearing is from God or not. The Holy Spirit is our guide. God in the past sent people to give counsel to His nation every time they were in need of it. This has always been God’s way. Trust that this is His way even in our time. What you believe and follow must come from the Bible and not from mere man-made instructions. God will not guide you with His Holy Spirit if you do not make room for God in your heart. There are more questions related to our present situation in the Church that you have and trust that they will be answered. When you hear answers, you must pray for guidance and test each spirit if what you hear regarding or related to your salvation is from God or not (1 John 4:1 NIV).

    “Whoever has ears, let them hear what the Spirit says to the churches.”
    ‭‭Revelation‬ ‭2:29‬ ‭NIV‬‬

    HDGA 3/29/17

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Your narrative is so thorough and clear. I look forward to your sharing more with us. Just like what I suggested to W.Smith in response to his article “KA EVM, ANO PO BA ANG IYONG PROBLEMA?” in INCreflections, let us compile and publish our own version of Martin Luther’s “95 theses” and never keep quiet until they get answered and corrected.

      Like

Leave a Reply

